Hanoi University of Science and Technology

School of Electronics and Telecommunications

Viện Điện tử - Viễn thông

Vietnamese-VNEnglish (United Kingdom)
Department Aerospace Electronics


Department of Aerospace Electronics

Office: C9-410, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, No 1, Dai Co Viet Road, Hai Ba Trung  District, Hanoi, Vietnam.

Telephone: (+84.4)3869 2242
set-dae (at) hust.edu.vn

 Department of Aerospace Electronics (D.A.E) is established by the decision No. 3229/QĐ-ĐHBK-TCCB signed on 25th December 2012 by President of Hanoi University of Science and Technology. The aerospace electronics major which constructed and taught since 1987 at SET-HUST has provided hundred of good engineers, carried out research projects and effective collaborated with domestic and international partners in the fields of aerospace electronics and communications.  The department of aerospace electronics has 7 staff members, including 3 PhDs and 4 MSc. It focuses on research and teaching on the areas of aeronautic electronics and communications, positioning and navigation, remote sensing, robotics and satellite technologies.  

The department has collaboration in researching and training with institutions in domestic as well as other countries, such as the National Space Committee, Vietnam National Satellite Center, National Remote Sensing Center, Vietnam Air Traffic Management Center, Politecnico di Torino (Italy), University of Trento (Italy), Institute of Smart-System Technologies, Klagenfurt University (Austria), Sakata-Komuro Lab at Chiba University (Japan), Aerospace Robitics Lab at Tohoku University, AIT (ThaiLan), Anna University (India).